🦾 Member of the Swedish government's AI commission

The Swedish government has set up an AI commission, as declared by Prime Minister Ulf Kristersson. The commission is headed by Carl-Henric Svanberg, former CEO of Ericsson, with me as one of its members.

🦾 Member of the Swedish government's AI commission

Prime Minister Ulf Kristersson, alongside Minister for Civil Affairs Erik Slottner, announced the formation of an AI commission during a press conference at the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, as per the decision of the Swedish government.

Carl-Henric Svanberg, previously CEO of Ericsson and chairman of BP, and presently the chairman of AB Volvo, has been appointed as the chair of the commission.

The commission, apart from its chair, includes ten other members. One of the ten is me. Very happy about that!

The members of the AI commission are Professor Fredrik Heintz, board chair Sara Mazur, global social policy chief Nicklas Lundblad, digitalization chief Olof Hernell, director Martin Svensson, information security specialist Anne-Marie Eklund Löwinder, Professor Sylvia Schwaag Serger, IT director Marcus Matteby, and union chairperson Ulrika Lindstrand.

The commission's mission is to strengthen Swedish competitiveness.